Magazine for tourists

Table of contents

Kinds of tourism

Kinds of tourism
 The evolution of tourism. Classification of tourism
Religious tourism
 Definition and form of religious tourism
 Pilgrimage tourism
 Types and characteristics of pilgrimage
 Religious tourism excursion-cognitive orientation
 Industry of religious tourism
 Structure of religion
 Typology of modern religions
Religious tourism in Christianity
 Fundamentals of the doctrine of Christianity
 Orthodox Church
 Orthodox pilgrimage
 The most famous monasteries of the Russian Orthodox Church in Russia and in the Ukraine
 Foreign Orthodox centres, the monasteries and churches of the Russian Orthodox Church
 Christian Shrine and the Holy land
 The program of the pilgrimage tour in Israel, 8 days/7 nights
Religious tourism in Islam
 History and the basis of religious doctrine of Islam
 The tenets of Islam
 The territory of the spread of Islam
Excursion (author BV Emelyanov)


1. Fundamentals Excursion

2. guided technique

3. Professional skills guide

Tunisia (author Danielle shetar Friedrich chum)

In the Sikhote-Alin (author VK Arseniev)

Michail bulgakov. the heart of a dog

Mikhail bulgakov. the master and margarita

Charlotte bronte. jane eyre

F. scott fitzgerald / the great gatsby

Jerome klapka jerome / three men in a boat

     Kinds of tourism
          Fundamentals of the doctrine of Christianity

Fundamentals of the doctrine of Christianity

Christianity is inseparably connected with the life and work of Jesus Christ. In the age of 30, Jesus Christ was baptized by John the Baptist in the Jordan river. Within three years he preached in Palestine, and his teaching is set forth in the sermon on the mount. In Jerusalem, Jesus Christ was betrayed by one of his apostles, Judas, was crucified, and three days later rose again.

In the basis of Christianity are based on two main principles: the idea of sin and the idea of forgiveness. With the departure of Christianity, an important place belongs to the worship of the cross. The III century A.D. Christianity was gradually divided into Western and Eastern. Eastern Christianity was formed in Byzantium. In 1054, there has been a final split (the Great schism) churches.

The Holy Scriptures of Christianity is the Bible, consisting of the old Testament and the New Testament. In the New Testament consisted of 27 books: the four Gospels, the Acts of the apostles, seven Apostolic Epistles, 14 Epistles of the Apostle Paul, the Revelation of St. John the theologian.

The overwhelming majority of Christians recognizes two of the most important dogma: about the Holy Trinity and the two natures of Jesus Christ - the divine and the human.

In Christianity had the seven sacraments:

1) baptism;

2) confirmation;

3) the Lord's supper (the Eucharist);

4) a confession;

5) marriage;

6) the extreme unction;

7) the priesthood.

At the time of the sacraments believers mystically attached to the divine grace. All the seven sacraments recognize the Orthodox and Catholics, although in of the sacraments between them there are differences. In Protestantism the sacraments are simply rites. The majority of Protestant organizations preserved only baptism and Holy communion. As such the Christian confessions, as the Quakers, reject not only the sacraments, but also all other Christian rites.

The liturgical practice of Christians from various directions are very heterogeneous. From the solemn Liturgy in the Orthodox Church and the mass in the Catholic Church to a simple liturgical practice in Protestantism.

In the ecclesiastical organization of various Christian denominations, there are also significant differences from the rigid centralization (the Roman Catholic Church, the Protestant denomination, and seventh-day Adventists) to virtually full independence of each of the ecclesial community (конгрегациональные Church, the Church of Christ, etc).

... previous page     next page...